2017 Winners

Justine Mantor-Waldie, Jerry Sheridan, John Zinn, Judith Rothestein-Putzer, Rosalie Lazarus, Robin Hoyt, Greg Smentek, Carol Carroll, Claudia Smith.  not shown:  Jessica Allen, Lori Coue, Rose Ahmann

Best of Show Abstract - Claudia Smith
Best of Show Traditional - Carol Carroll
1st Place Ribbons: Jessica Allen, Lori Coue, Robin Hoyt, Jerry Sheridan
2nd Place Ribbons: Rosalie Lazarus, Judith Rothenstien-Putzer, Greg Smentek, John Zinn
Honorable Mention:  Rose Ahmann,  Justine Mantor-Waldie

Best of Show Abstract - Claudia Smith

Second Place - Rosalie Lazarus

The judges, Peter LeGrand and Sandra Holubow, gave inspiring and insightful comments during the awards presentation.  The artists were encouraged to continue to enter shows as a motivation to create, taking risks in their art, and create without fear from the heart. 

The Exhibition will hang at the Community Center until January 31.  Artists' contact information is available at the reception desk.  The event was co-sponsored by the FH Art League and the FH Cultural and Civic Association.